ENDE
lucullus
 
 

Seraccess® Automated Glucose Monitoring (AGM) for Hospital Care

 

Seraccess® AGM - Automated and regular glucose measurement for the monitoring, detection and treatment of dysglycemia.

Seraccess® AGM is a system that revolutionizes the way disglycemia is treated today in the hospital, and especially in the intensive care unit (ICU). Avoiding dysglycemia is a key goal in the treatment of patients in ICU.1-5 Unfortunately, both hyper- and hypoglycemia in hospitals are common and related to increased morbidity, mortality, and respectively increased health care costs.6 Automated glucose measurement reduces resource utilization and nursing costs, as well as length of stay in the ICU by more than a day.5,7,8 Seraccess® AGM is a system that can be integrated in existing installations to provide optimum glucose monitoring.

 

Why Seraccess® AGM?

 

Current glucose measurement methods are mainly based on manually drawn blood samples. There are often large time intervals between measurements, and the total time needed by the nursing personnel generates significant cost. Seraccess® AGM performs automated and regular blood sampling, using an already inserted catheter. Only a tiny amount of blood is required for each measurement and the system provides highly accurate and precise glucose values at short time intervals. Seraccess® AGM enables physicians to follow a patient's course of blood glucose in a much closer way and empowers confident treatment decisions.

 
 
 

The Seraccess® AGM Approach

 

The automated, regular, accurate and precise glucose measurement provided by Seraccess® AGM will empower confident treatment decisions and can lead to improved clinical outcomes. Furthermore, hospitals benefit from significant cost reduction by eliminating manual glucose measurements.

 
Blood glucose monitoringBlood samplingPlasma extraction
 

How much blood is needed per day to measure blood glucose every 15 minutes?

The Seraccess® technology only needs 20µl to 30µl of blood to perform a measurement. At a frequency of 15 minutes, this results in 96 measurements per day which amounts to just 2ml to 3ml of blood needed per day.

blood-smapling
 
 

Opportunity

 

Over 200,000 beds in intensive care units in the US and Europe alone translate to a yearly potential of at least 35 million treatment days generated by about 9 million patients. An ICU bed equipped with the Seraccess® AGM durable unit will host around 100 patients per year, who will consume 200 disposable units. Overall, the value of the durable market is estimated at 1.4 bn CHF and the disposable market at 2.7 bn CHF.

 
 

Milestones

 

The benefits of the intravenous pathway - Part III

How does the Seraccess® blood glucose measurement perform in healthy subjects when compared to Cobas C111?

Learn more

The benefits of the intravenous pathway - Part IV

How does the Seraccess® blood glucose measurement compare to state-of-the-art CGM?

The benefits of the intravenous pathway - Part V

How does the Seraccess® blood glucose measurement perform in healthy subjects when compared to YSI?

Learn more

The Quality of Seraccess' automated blood collection, including sample preparation, using a closed blood collection system.

Does Seraccess® work with closed blood collection systems, as used in Intensive Care Units?

Learn more

The benefits of the intravenous pathway - Part VI

How does the Seraccess® blood glucose measurement perform in subjects with type 1 diabetes when compared to Cobas C111?

Learn more
 
 
 
 

Seraccess® is a mid-stage venture project of Securecell that offers investment opportunities to private and institutional investors.

All information and opinions contained herein have been prepared by management and its advisors and represent their assessment as of January 2022. No representation or warranty, expressed or implied, is given as to the accuracy or completeness of the contents, opinions, or projections expressed herein and no responsibility or liability is accepted. All information videos and contents do not constitute an offer to purchase securities. The website content does not constitute an invitation to buy shares under US or international law.

References:

1 I.B. Hirsch, L.M. Gaudiani: A new look at brittle diabetes. Journal of Diabetes and Its Complications 35 (2021) 107646; https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jdiacomp.2020.107646
2 Cryer, P.E., S.N. Davis, and H. Shamoon, Hypoglycemia in diabetes. Diabetes Care, 2003. 26(6): p. 1902-12.
3 Lind, M., et al., Glycemic control and excess mortality in type 1 diabetes. N Engl J Med, 2014. 371(21): p. 1972-82.
4 Cartwright A. et al. The outcome of brittle type 1 diabetes - a 20 year study. Q J Med 2011; 104:575-579
5 Flanagan D. What happens to people with “brittle” diabetes? Diabetes Digest 2011 Vol 10;4:196 https://www.pcdsociety.org/download/resource/2756; accessed Dec 16, 2021
6 https://www.webmd.com/diabetes/brittle-diabetes-all-about; accessed Dec 15, 2021
7 CDC National Diabetes Statistics Report 2020; https://www.cdc.gov/diabetes/pdfs/data/statistics/national-diabetes-statistics-report.pdf; accessed Dec 15, 2021
8 https://www.americanactionforum.org/research/understanding-the-insulin-market/; accessed Dec 15, 2021
9 https://www.bdtype1.com/difference-stable-type-1-vs-brittle, accessed Dec 20, 2021
10 Lyerla et al. Recurrent DKA results in high societal costs - a retrospective study identifying social predictors of recurrence for potential future intervention. Clin Diabetes Endocrinol (2021) 7:13; https://clindiabetesendo.biomedcentral.com/track/pdf/10.1186/s40842-021-00127-6.pdf

ENDE
lucullus
 
 

Seraccess® Automatisiertes Glukose-Monitoring (AGM) im Spital

 

Seraccess® AGM - Automatisierte und regelmässige Glukosemessung zur Überwachung, Erkennung und Behandlung von Dysglykämien.

Seraccess® AGM ist ein System, das die Art und Weise, wie Dysglykämien heute im Krankenhaus und insbesondere auf der Intensivstation (ICU) behandelt wird, revolutioniert. Die Vermeidung von Dysglykämien ist ein zentrales Ziel bei der Behandlung von Patienten auf der Intensivstation.1-5 Leider sind sowohl Hyper- als auch Hypoglykämie in Krankenhäusern weit verbreitet und stehen in Zusammenhang mit erhöhter Morbidität, Mortalität und entsprechend erhöhten Gesundheitskosten.6 Eine automatisierte Glukosemessung reduziert die Ressourcennutzung und die Pflegekosten, sowie die Aufenthaltsdauer auf der Intensivstation um mehr als einen Tag.5,7,8 Seraccess® AGM ist ein System, das in bestehende Installationen integriert werden kann, um eine optimale Glukoseüberwachung zu gewährleisten.

 

Warum Seraccess® AGM?

 

Die derzeitigen Methoden zur Blutzuckermessung beruhen hauptsächlich auf manuell entnommenen Blutproben. Zwischen den Messungen liegen oft grosse Zeitabstände, und der gesamte Zeitaufwand des Pflegepersonals verursacht erhebliche Kosten. Seraccess® AGM führt eine automatisierte und regelmässige Blutentnahme durch, wobei ein bereits eingeführter Katheter verwendet wird. Für jede Messung wird nur eine winzige Menge Blut benötigt, und das System liefert in kurzen Zeitabständen hochgenaue und präzise Glukosewerte. Seraccess® AGM ermöglicht es Ärzten, den Blutzuckerverlauf eines Patienten viel genauer zu verfolgen und gibt ihnen die Möglichkeit, optimal fundierte Behandlungsentscheidungen zu treffen.

 
 
 

Der Seraccess® AGM Ansatz

 

Die automatisierte, regelmässige, genaue und präzise Glukosemessung, die Seraccess® AGM bietet, ermöglicht optimal fundierte Behandlungsentscheidungen und kann zu besseren klinischen Resultaten führen. Darüber hinaus profitieren Krankenhäuser von einer erheblichen Kostenreduzierung durch den Wegfall der manuellen Glukosemessung.

 
Blutzucker-MonitoringBlutentnahmePlasma-Extraktion
 

Wie viel Blut wird pro Tag benötigt, um den Blutzucker alle 15 Minuten zu messen?

Die Seraccess®-Technologie benötigt nur 20µl bis 30µl Blut für die Durchführung einer Messung. Bei einer Messfrequenz von 15 Minuten ergibt dies 96 Messungen pro Tag, was bedeutet, dass nur 2 ml bis 3 ml Blut pro Tag benötigt werden.

blood-smapling
 
 

Opportunität

 

Mehr als 200.000 Betten in Intensivstationen allein in den USA und Europa bedeuten ein jährliches Potenzial von mindestens 35 Millionen Behandlungstagen, die von etwa 9 Millionen Patienten verursacht werden. Ein mit Seraccess® AGM (durable unit) ausgestattetes Intensivpflegebett beherbergt etwa 100 Patienten pro Jahr, die 200 Einwegeinheiten (disposable units) benötigen. Insgesamt wird der Wert des Marktes für langlebige Geräte (durable units) auf 1,4 Mrd. CHF und der des Marktes für Einweggeräte (disposable units) auf 2,7 Mrd. CHF geschätzt.

 
 

Meilensteine

 

Die Vorteile des intravenösen Pfades - Teil III

Wie schneidet die Blutzucker-Messung mit Seraccess® bei gesunden Probanden im Vergleich zu Cobas C111 ab?

Die Vorteile des intravenösen Pfades - Teil IV

Wie schneidet die Blutzucker-Messung mit Seracces im Vergleich zu modernen CGM-Geräten, wie dem Dexcom G6, ab?

Die Vorteile des intravenösen Pfades - Teil V

Wie schneidet die Blutzucker-Messung mit Seracces bei gesunden Probanden im Vergleich zu YSI ab?

Die Qualität der automatisierten Blutentnahme mit Seraccess®, einschliesslich der Probenaufbereitung, unter Verwendung eines geschlossenen Blutentnahmesystems.

Funktioniert Seracces im Zusammenspiel mit geschlossenen Blutentnahmesystemen, wie sie auf Intensivstationen verwendet werden?

Die Vorteile des intravenösen Pfades - Teil VI

Wie schneidet die Blutzucker-Messung mit Seracces bei Patienten mit Typ-1-Diabetes im Vergleich zu Cobas C111 ab?

 
 
 
 

Seraccess ist ein Mid-Stage-Venture-Projekt von Securecell, das privaten und institutionellen Anlegern Investitionsmöglichkeiten bietet.

Alle hierin enthaltenen Informationen und Meinungen wurden von der Geschäftsleitung und ihren Beratern erstellt und stellen ihre Einschätzung zum Stand Januar 2022 dar. Es wird keine ausdrückliche oder stillschweigende Zusicherung oder Garantie für die Richtigkeit oder Vollständigkeit der hierin enthaltenen Inhalte, Meinungen oder Prognosen gegeben und es wird keine Verantwortung oder Haftung übernommen. Alle Informationsvideos stellen kein Angebot zum Kauf von Wertpapieren dar. Der Inhalt dieser Website stellt keine Aufforderung zum Kauf von Aktien nach US-amerikanischem oder internationalem Recht dar.

Referenzen:

1 I.B. Hirsch, L.M. Gaudiani: A new look at brittle diabetes. Journal of Diabetes and Its Complications 35 (2021) 107646; https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jdiacomp.2020.107646
2 Cryer, P.E., S.N. Davis, and H. Shamoon, Hypoglycemia in diabetes. Diabetes Care, 2003. 26(6): p. 1902-12.
3 Lind, M., et al., Glycemic control and excess mortality in type 1 diabetes. N Engl J Med, 2014. 371(21): p. 1972-82.
4 Cartwright A. et al. The outcome of brittle type 1 diabetes - a 20 year study. Q J Med 2011; 104:575-579
5 Flanagan D. What happens to people with “brittle” diabetes? Diabetes Digest 2011 Vol 10;4:196 https://www.pcdsociety.org/download/resource/2756; accessed Dec 16, 2021
6 https://www.webmd.com/diabetes/brittle-diabetes-all-about; accessed Dec 15, 2021
7 CDC National Diabetes Statistics Report 2020; https://www.cdc.gov/diabetes/pdfs/data/statistics/national-diabetes-statistics-report.pdf; accessed Dec 15, 2021
8 https://www.americanactionforum.org/research/understanding-the-insulin-market/; accessed Dec 15, 2021
9 https://www.bdtype1.com/difference-stable-type-1-vs-brittle, accessed Dec 20, 2021
10 Lyerla et al. Recurrent DKA results in high societal costs - a retrospective study identifying social predictors of recurrence for potential future intervention. Clin Diabetes Endocrinol (2021) 7:13; https://clindiabetesendo.biomedcentral.com/track/pdf/10.1186/s40842-021-00127-6.pdf